• +91 484 2522723
  • mtcwpbr@yahoo.in
  • Mar Thoma College for Women, Perumbavoor, Kerala – 683542



    Dr. Lisy Cherian M.Sc, Ph.D

    As an institution of higher education, our College has made great progress and we feel proud and thankful for having given us this rare privilege to be a part of this great visionary venture. Our advancement in the giant wheel of Educational Development is only a slight one. The trials and tribulations and success stories of the past years are counted as blessings. We are looking forward to a brighter future where we would realize the goals set down by our founding fathers. On this special occasion let us rededicate ourselves to the pursuit of academic excellence, sublime thought and action. I feel honored to be at the helm of the Institution during its 3rdcycle of accreditation.

    The College encourages many co-curricular and extracurricular activities, thus playing a major role in molding the personality and empowering the young ladies to rise to the challenges in their daily life. The main thrust is to make them respond creatively and positively to the various needs of the society and the community they live in. The College emphasizes in imparting value oriented education to all the students through orientation classes, value education sessions, tutorial system, morning assembly and worship etc. Counseling classes are also provided through professional counselors.

    Higher Education New Initiative programmes (ASAP, WWS and SSP) and Mar Thoma College New Initiative Programmes (MCNIP) are also implemented to enrich students with job oriented and skill oriented add-on programmes which enhance their comprehensive development.

    On this occasion we remember with sincere thanks all our former teachers, non-teaching staff and other management staff for their valuable service rendered to this Institution.The College is also grateful to all our students, parents, alumni, friends and well-wishes for their valuable support rendered in our journey to greater heights. We pray that the Almighty may shower more and more blessings and make this institution a prestigious one in the coming years.

    Succession List of Principals

    Prof. K I Jacob 1982-1997
    Dr. M O Koshy 1997-2000
    Dr. Rajan Varughese 2000-2003
    Dr. Mariam Kuruvilla Joseph 2003-2005
    Mrs. Lally Mathew 2005-2007

    Dr. Aleyamma Saji Varghese

    (Principal in Charge)

    Mrs. Lally Mathew 2009-2016
    Dr. Lisy Cherian 2016-