## Annual Report of the Alumni Association (2023-2024)

The Alumni Association of Marthoma College for Women, Perumbavoor, had a vibrant and impactful year, fostering connections among alumni, students, and staff. The annual meeting held on January 26, 2024, in the college auditorium was the highlight of the year, bringing together 32 participants, including students, staff members, and retired faculty. The association worked actively to strengthen its network through initiatives like newsletters and social media updates, celebrating alumni contributions and fostering a sense of community.

One of the major highlights of the year was the registration of alumni, which witnessed enthusiastic participation. The discussions during the meeting introduced several suggestions, such as creating an alumni login feature on the college website, providing library access to alumni, sharing the college newsletter with alumni, and organizing alumni lectures. These ideas received widespread appreciation, reflecting the association's commitment to fostering stronger ties between the institution and its alumni.

The annual meeting commenced with a prayer, followed by a warm welcome address by Mrs. Anu Jose, Secretary of the Alumni Association. The minutes of the previous meeting were reviewed and approved, setting a productive tone for the day. In her presidential address, Dr. Sherin T. Abraham, Principal of Marthoma College for Women, emphasized the significance of alumni in shaping the institution's future. The keynote address by Dr. Manjula R. Iyer, Associate Professor and Assistant Dean at Chinmaya Vishwa Vidyapeeth, was a highlight of the event. Dr. Iyer's inspiring talk on personal and professional growth captivated the audience and underscored the value of continuous learning.

The cultural programs, performed by NCC cadets and departmental teams, brought energy and creativity to the meeting. These performances underscored the enduring bond between the college and its alumni. A session on alumni interaction and felicitations followed, where former principals, IQAC coordinators, staff representatives, and alumni members shared their experiences. This vibrant exchange of ideas celebrated alumni achievements and explored innovative ways to enhance their involvement with the institution.

The business session was a critical part of the meeting, focusing on electing office bearers for the year 2024-25. The following members were selected to lead the association:

- Secretary: Bushara (BCom 2013 Batch)
- Joint Secretary: Keerthy (BCom 2013 Batch)
- Treasurer: Dr. Vinod V. (Faculty in charge, Alumni Association)
- Executive Members:
  - 1. Aswathy (BCom 2014 Batch)

- 2. Mini Paul (1985 Batch)
- 3. Anna Paul (2021 Maths Batch)
- 4. Beena Suresh (1985-Pre-degree Batch)
- 5. Sunu N. V. (Zoology)
- 6. Archana Miss.

The newly elected team expressed their commitment to advancing the association's goals, while the outgoing office bearers were lauded for their invaluable contributions. The session concluded with a vote of thanks by Dr. Vinod V., expressing gratitude to all participants for their involvement and support.

Throughout the year, the Alumni Association undertook initiatives like mentorship programs and interactive sessions with students, reinforcing its dedication to fostering professional and personal growth. The registration drive and new proposals have set the stage for more robust engagement. Looking ahead, the association remains committed to creating a thriving alumni network that actively contributes to the growth and success of Marthoma College for Women.