

MAR THOMA COLLEGE FOR WOMEN PERUMBAVOOR

5.1.4 The Institution has a transparent mechanism for timely redressal of student grievances including sexual harassment and ragging cases



CRITERION-5

STUDENT SUPPORT AND PROGRESSION

IMPLEMENTATION OF GUIDELINES OF STATUTORY OR REGULATORY BODIES



MAR THOMA COLLEGE FOR WOMEN, PERUMBAVOOR

(Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. Re - Accredited by $\verb+NAAC</code> with 'B+)$

Kerala 683 542 0484 2522723 Fax 0484 2520823 E mail : mtcwpbr@yahoo.in

EXTRACTS FROM COLLEGE HANDBOOK 2022-23

SL No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives
1	Anti-Ragging Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Ms. Sherin T. Abraham (Convenor) Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju (Staff Advisor-College Union) Mr. Jibin Shibu Sam (Staff Advisor-Arts Club) Sri. P. K. Kunuvilla (Media person) Smt. Annie Martin (Ward member) Sri. Regi Jose (Police officer) Mr. Sam Alex Baby (Social worker)	Chairperson (CollegeUnion)
2	Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Ms. Sherin T. Abraham (Convenor) Ms. Preethi Sara Joseph	

SL No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives
3	College Canteen Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Paulose Thomas (Bursar) Dr. Bibin Kuriakose	
4	Discipline Committee	All Heads of Departments Staff Advisors to College Union & Arts Club	
5	Equal Opportunity Cell (For students with disabilities)	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Dr. Bibin Kuriakose (Convenor) Dr. Vineed Kumar Dr. Paulose Thomas Ms. Feba P. Baby PTA Vice President	Chairperson (College Union)
6	Ethics Committee & Suprise Inspection Squad	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator)	Chairperson (College Union)



	SL No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives
			Mr. Jibin Shibu Sam (Staff Advisor-Arts Club) Dr. Minu Susan Koshy	Mar Thoma Co
37	13	SC/ST Cell	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Biju Jacob Thomas (Convenor) Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju (Staff Advisor-College Union) Mr. Jibin Shibu Sam (Staff Advisor-Arts Club) Mr. Eldho Uthup Ms. Bindhu Mathew	College for Women, Perumbavoor
	14	Sports Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Dr. Vineed Kumar(Convenor) Dr. Rajani Jacob (Student's Support Convenor)	

SI. No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives
15	Student Grievance Redresal Cell	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Rajani Jacob (Convenor) Ms. Chaithanya Elsa A chankunju Ms. Serene Anna Sam	
16	Student Welfare and Scholarships	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Rajani Jacob (Convenor) All Heads of Departments Staff Advisors to College Union & Office Supdnt.	
17	Uniform Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Vineed Kumar K. (Convenor) Dr. Avani T. (Convenor) All Heads of Departments	



EXTRACTS FROM COLLEGE HANDBOOK 2021-22

	COMMITTEES FOR THE YEAR 2021 - 22					
Sl. No	. Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives			
1	Anti-Ragging Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Ms. Sherin T. Abraham (Convenor) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju (Staff Advisor-College Union) Mr. Jibin Shibu Sam (Staff Advisor-Arts Club)	Chairperson (College Union)			
2	Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Ms. Sherin T. Abraham Ms. Preethi Sara Joseph				
3	College Canteen Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Paulose Thomas (Bursar) Dr. Bibin Kuriakose				

	Sl. No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives	E
	4	Discipline Committee	All Heads of Departments Staff Advisors to College Union & Arts Club		Mar Inoma college for women
36	5	Equal Opportunity Cell (For students with disabilities)	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Dr. Vineed Kumar Dr. Bibin Kuriakose Dr. Paulose Thomas Ms. Feba P. Baby PTA Vice President	Chairperson (College Union)	women Perumbayoor
	6	Ethics Committee & Surprise Inspection Squad	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Ms. Sherin T. Abraham Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju	Chairperson (College Union)	



	Sl. No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives	Ð
			Mr. Jibin Shibu Sam (Staff Advisor-Arts Club) Ms. Sherin T. Abraham		Mar Thoma Colle
39	13	SC/ST Cell	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Biju Jacob Thomas (Convenor) Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju (Staff Advisor-College Union) Mr. Jibin Shibu Sam (Staff Advisor-Arts Club) Mr. Eldho Uthup Ms. Bindhu Mathew		Thoma College for Women Perumbavoor
	14	Sports Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Vineed Kumar (Convenor) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Dr. Rajani Jacob (Student's Support Convenor)		

SI. No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives
15	Student Grievance Redresal Cell	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Rajani Jacob Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju Ms. Serene Anna Sam	
16	Student Welfare and Scholarships	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Rajani Jacob (Convenor) All Heads of Departments Staff Advisors to College Union & Office Supdnt.	
17	Uniform Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Vineed Kumar K. (Convenor) Ms. Serene Anna Sam (Convenor) All Heads of Departments	



Principal - in - charge Mar Thoma College For Women Perumbavoor - 683 542