

# MAR THOMA COLLEGE FOR WOMEN PERUMBAVOOR

5.1.4 The Institution has a transparent mechanism for timely redressal of student grievances including sexual harassment and ragging cases



**CRITERION-5** 

STUDENT SUPPORT AND PROGRESSION

2017-2022

DETAILS OF STATUTORY OR REGULATORY
COMMITTEES

## DETAILS OF STATUTORY OR REGULATORY COMMITTEES

#### 2022-23

### (NOTIFIED IN INSTITUTIONAL WEBSITE)

#### 1. ANTI- RAGGING COMMITTEE

Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese	Principal
Dr. Anupama P	IQAC Coordinator
Ms. Sherin T Abraham	Convenor
Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju	Staff Advisor- College Union
Mr. Jibin Shibu Sam	Staff Advisor- Arts Club
Sri. P. Kuruvilla	Media Person
Smt. Annie Martin	Ward Member
Sri. Regi Jose	Police Officer
Mr. Sam Alex Baby	Social Worker
College Union Chairperson	Student Representative

#### 2. ANTI – SEXUAL HARASSMENT CELL

Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese	Principal
Dr. Anupama P	IQAC Coordinator
Ms. Sherin T Abraham	Convenor
Ms. Preethi Sara Joseph	Staff Representative

#### 3. STUDENT GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL CELL

Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese	Principal
Dr. Rajani Jacob	Convenor
Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju	Staff Representative
Ms. Serene Anna Sam	Staff Representative



## 4. EQUAL OPPORTUNITY CELL

Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese	Principal
Dr. Anupama P	IQAC Coordinator
Dr. Bibin Kuriakose	Convenor
Dr. Vineed Kumar	Staff Representative
Dr. Paulose Thomas	Staff Representative
Ms. Feba P Baby	Non-teaching Staff
PTA Vice President	Member
College Union Chairperson	Student Representative

## 5. ETHICS COMMITTEE AND SURPRISE INSPECTION SQUAD

Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese	Principal
Dr. Anupama P	IQAC Coordinator
Ms. Sherin T Abraham	Convenor
Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju	Staff Representative
College Union Chairperson	Student Representative

#### 6. SC/ST CELL

Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese	Principal
Dr. Biju Jacob Thomas	Convenor
Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju	Staff Advisor- College Union
Mr. Jibin Shibu Sam	Staff Advisor- Arts Club
Mr. Eldho Uthup	Non-teaching staff
Ms. Bindu Mathew	Non-teaching staff



## **EXTRACTS FROM COLLEGE HANDBOOK 2022-23**

Sl. No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives
1	Anti-Ragging Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese (Principal-in-Charge) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Ms. Sherin T. Abraham (Convenor) Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju (Staff Advisor-College Union) Mr. Jibin Shibu Sam (Staff Advisor-Arts Club) Sri. P. K. Kuruvilla (Media person) Smt. Annie Martin (Ward member) Sri. Regi Jose (Police officer) Mr. Sam Alex Baby (Social worker)	Chairperson (College Union)
2	Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Ms. Sherin T. Abraham (Convenor) Ms. Preethi Sara Joseph	

	Sl. No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives	9
	3	College Canteen Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Dr. Paulose Thomas (Bursar) Dr. Bibin Kuriakose		Mar Thoma Colle
	4	Discipline Committee	All Heads of Departments Staff Advisors to College Union & Arts Club		ge for Women, P
. 34	5	Equal Opportunity Cell (For students with disabilities)	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Dr. Bibin Kuriakose (Convenor) Dr. Vineed Kumar Dr. Paulose Thomas Ms. Feba P. Baby PTAVice President	Chairperson (College Union)	erumbevoor
	6	Ethics Committee & Surprise Inspection Squad	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator)	Chairperson (College Union)	



	Sl. No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives	9
			Ms. Sherin T. Abraham (Convenor) Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju		Mar Thoma
	7	Grievance Redressal Mechanism (CBCS)	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Ms. Reemy Sara Mathai Ms. Serene Anna Sam (Exam Co-ordinators) HOD of the concerned Dept.		College for Women, Per
35	8	Handbook & Calendar Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Dr. Rajani Jacob (Staff in Charge) Dr. Biju Jacob Thomas Lt. Dr. Sangeetha Rachel Koruth Mr. Eldho Uthup (Administrative Staff)		Perumbayoor
	9	Hostel Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Hostel Warden Smt. Susie B. Varghese (GC)		

	Sl. No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives	<b>(2)</b>
			Smt. Jessy Agi (GC) Mr. P.K. Kuruvilla (Treasurer) Dr. Paulose Thomas (Bursar)		Mar Thoma Coll
36 -	10	IPR Cell	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Dr. Vinod V. (Convenor) Dr. Minu Susan Koshy Ms. Supriya Susan Kurian (Librarian)		ege for Women, Perumbe
	11	Library Advisory Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Ms. Supriya Susan Kurian(Librarian) Head of Departments of Commerce, Zoology English, Chemistry and Physical Edn.		WOOT
	12	Magazine Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Ms. Preethi Sara Joseph (Staff Editor) Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju (Staff Advisor-College Union)	Magazine Editor	



	Sl. No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives
			Mr. Jibin Shibu Sam (Staff Advisor-Arts Club) Dr. Minu Susan Koshy	Mar Thoma Go
37	13	SC/ST Cell	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Dr. Biju Jacob Thomas (Convenor) Ms. Chaithanya Elsa Achankunju (Staff Advisor-College Union) Mr. Jibin Shibu Sam (Staff Advisor-Arts Club) Mr. Eldho Uthup Ms. Bindhu Mathew	llege for Women, Perumbavoor
	14	Sports Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Dr. Anupama P. (IQAC Co-ordinator) Dr. Vineed Kumar(Convenor) Dr. Rajani Jacob (Student's Support Convenor)	

	Sl. No.	Committees	Staff Representatives	Student Representatives
	15	Student Grievance Redresal Cell	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Dr. Rajani Jacob (Convenor) Ms. Chaithanya Elsa A chankunju Ms. Serene Anna Sam	
99	16	Student Welfare and Scholarships	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Dr. Rajani Jacob (Convenor) All Heads of Departments Staff Advisors to College Union & Office Supdnt.	
	17	Uniform Committee	Dr. Sujo Mary Varghese ( <b>Principal-in-Charge</b> ) Dr. Vineed Kumar K. (Convenor) Dr. Avani T. (Convenor) All Heads of Departments	

AFRUMBAVOOR . SE 3 ST. 1

Suplai las

Principal - in - charge
Mar Thoma College For Women
Perumbayoor - 683 542